This whole parking thing...

General talk about CLC and LFS that doesn't fit in other forums in this category

Moderator: CLC Crew

VTiRoj
Going for lottery ticket
Going for lottery ticket
Ingame nick: VTiRoj / 1.4iSRoj
LFS Name: VTiRoj

This whole parking thing...

Post by VTiRoj »

I haven't played LFS for nearly 2 years. When I did play, I was a CLC regular and I'd spend hours playing. I liked to park up with friends and enjoy the views that Fern Bay has. Also when I'd need to AFK for a bit, I could park somewhere off the road and not have to worry about anything except maybe a flying UF1 attacking me whilst I was gone.

Last week I started playing LFS again since I have the ability to play it again. So straight to the CLC server I went! :P But imagine my horror when I found out the only safe place to park is the police station! What happened, CLC? I understand you want people to drive instead of parking everywhere being AFK, but the whole !steal thing has ruined the fun of having multiple car parks on the map when only one is actually safe. If I want to park up and talk to friends, I have to go to the police station or keep moving my car every 5 minutes so I don't come up as a target for someone to steal from. The need to park up when your clutch is overheating can go without being said.

I also feel bad for Pass Me, who is always parked up in the police station watching over us and constantly has people bumping into him when they're trying to park, myself included. Sorry Pass Me!

Other than that, I love all the new features and I'm glad CLC is still around after so long! It's great to be back and cruising! :thumbup:

Pic related, good times.

My XFG is annoying and I hate it. I drive my FXR at twice the speed and yet I don't crash it anywhere near as much as my XFG. ¬_¬

In Garage: FXR, FZ5, RB4, XFG, XRG
Next To Buy: XRT
dsm_drift
Official Towtruck
Ingame nick: [OPC] DsmDrift!
LFS Name: marsilians

Re: This whole parking thing...

Post by dsm_drift »